This site uses cookies to provide and improve your shopping experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree to accept these cookies. For more information, please see our Privacy Notice

Latest Reviews

  • White Tea Bergamot Goose Creek Candle

    White Tea Bergamot Goose Creek Candle

    By: Val on 29/10/2017

    • Floral but with a hint of tea

    I bought this candle as a birthday gift for my friend as she loves tea scents. Although i do like tea i have not yet found a candle with a tea scent that i like. On receipt of this candle i was about to gift wrap it when i decided to smell it first. Floral but with a hint of tea, it smelt beautiful, so much so i decided to keep it and burn it in my large hall and buy her another. I was so glad i kept it. The scent is amazing. The throw very good, it burnt evenly and cleanly with no tunnelling or sooting. This is now another of my regular goose creek candles that are on my favourites list for any of the family to see if they would like to gift me one. Oh yes and i did get my friend one. She has now ditched buying yankees and has become a goose creek regular!

  • Bath Time Goose Creek Candle

    Bath Time Goose Creek Candle

    By: Val on 29/10/2017

    • Fresh, Relaxing and Clean

    When i first buught this candle i thought it was going to smell like Radox, so i took a chance. When it arrived i was slightly disappointed as it had no herbal notes at all and was nothing like radox. I lit it anyway and left it in my large bathroom, on the second floor of my house. With it being two wicked it wasn't long before it pooled and the scent started to travel all over the house. However my earlier disappointment was replaced by delight. It has a hint of mint in the scent, not a toothpaste mint but perhaps a eucalyptus mint, but thankfully does not smell like vicks vaporub!. The scent is hard to describe except to say it is a frezh scent that is strong but not overpowering. I would recommend this candle for a bathroom, spa or utility room. It is now my regular bathroom candle and i love it. Even the wax is a beautiful colour. If you like fresh scents give this a go.You won't be disappointed

  • Homemade Brownies Goose Creek Candle

    Homemade Brownies Goose Creek Candle

    By: Val on 29/10/2017

    • Fantastic Powerhouse

    I bought this along with the Goose Creek butter cookie candle from Next Day Candles. The price was very competitive and Next Day candle delivered it speedily and safely to my door with excellent customer service.Thank you next day candles!. Now for the candle review, it is a couple of ounzes bigger than Yankees and is also cheaper. It has two wicks so it burns cleanly and you do not need an illumalid to stop it tunnelling. The scent throw on this one is a monster! It is absolutely fabulous. I'm not a lover of chocolate nor brownies but I loved it. My daughters who have both left home popped in that night and declared that they wanted one as stocking fillers for Christmas!! I have a large victorian house with high ceilings and my decorator was painting the bathroom, even with the smell of paint he remarked that it was delicious and he had at one point thought that I was baking and was looking forward to having a cuppa with a brownie, he was quite disappointed when I explained it was my new candle. If you're deliberating about whether to buy a goose creek candle then go ahead I've had most of the scents now and have never had a dud, if you're a foodie scent lover then I can really recommend both this and the other goose creek butter cookie. Very realistic scents and love them both. Thank you Next day candles and goose Creek I will be back for more.

  • Butter Cookie Goose Creek Candle

    Butter Cookie Goose Creek Candle

    By: Val on 29/10/2017

    • Delicious! 5*

    Although I'm a scented candle fanatic I normally stick to Fruity or Pine/ Fresh scents and am not a fan of foodie scents. I fancied something different for my kitchen and have been disappointed with both Yankee and Village candle foodie offerings of late so thought I would give goose creek a try. I saw this one and a couple of others so thought that I would give them a go. Firstly I must thank next day candles for the good price and speedy delivery. Their customer service is fantastic they even changed my order for me when I changed my mind about a scent!! This candle has two wicks so burns evenly and also has a very good throw. The scent is absolutely delicious, it really does smell like butter cookies. It is not a fake smell but very realistic. The candle has not sooted and i'm so pleased with it I will be purchasing more !! Thank you next day candles and goose creek, cheaper than yankees, bigger than yankees and with two wicks better performers than yankees, whats not to like

  • Warm Buttered Bread Glass Candle Jar

    Warm Buttered Bread Glass Candle Jar

    By: Michelle on 27/10/2017

    • Village candle "warm buttered bread"

    I ordered Village Candles, Warm Toasted Bread and they smell amazing. The delivery was very fast and I will definitely use again and again

  • Pure Linen Village Candle Glass Jar

    Pure Linen Village Candle Glass Jar

    By: Christine Key on 23/10/2017

    • VERY STRONG

    This is the 3rd time we have purchased this fragrance. Very strong and clean smelling. One of my faves by far.

  • Blush Glass Jar Candle

    Blush Glass Jar Candle

    By: Sarah on 20/10/2017

    • All time favourite

    This candle has the most beautiful scent that really lingers without being over powering. I struggled to find this from my normal supplier but was pleased to discover this website as the candle significantly cheaper. Also super quick delivery and packaged really well. Many thanks

  • Woodwick Hearthwick Spiced Eggnog Candle

    Woodwick Hearthwick Spiced Eggnog Candle

    By: Sarah on 20/10/2017

    • Lovely candle & great service

    This candle has the most beautiful scent that really lingers. Love the crackle sound. Reasonable priced compared to other sites. Super quick delivery, packaged really well. Many thanks

  • African Safari 26oz Glass Candle Jar

    African Safari 26oz Glass Candle Jar

    By: Steve on 17/08/2017

    • A hint of manliness

    I've been looking for some masculine scented candles and having tried Black Bamboo which wasn't for me this was the next one on my list. This is definitely a very masculine scent with a smooth musk base, the citrus and frankincense add a citrusy sweetness and interest to it. My wife thinks it smells like a church, although I'm not sure how many and what type of churches she's been in but if they smelt like this maybe more people would go. I would just to steal the candles.

  • Lemon Pound Cake 26oz Glass Jar Candle

    Lemon Pound Cake 26oz Glass Jar Candle

    By: Katie on 29/04/2017

    • Perfect as always!

    Love love love the smell of this candle and the delivery was spot on as always!